dynamic google maps doesnt indicate disabled caches

Discussion about the Geocaching Australia web site
Post Reply
User avatar
mtrax
Posts: 1947
Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra

dynamic google maps doesnt indicate disabled caches

Post by mtrax » 19 March 07 6:06 pm

Just another request can the Google maps indicate disabled caches
eg I used my Query to generate a list of caches which also included disabled caches which I had to open up the cache page to display its status, otherwise can it be put in the info balloon ?
Note the Query to generate google map display is awesome.
thanks

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16178
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Post by caughtatwork » 22 March 07 11:18 am

I'll make a change for the next release.
You'll probably end up with an orange pointer with A for archived and U for unavailable.
I can only assign one pin to each cache.
If you have found the cache you will still get a Green F.
If you own the cache you will still get a Blue O.
If you have DNF'd the cache you will still get a Brown D.

User avatar
mtrax
Posts: 1947
Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra

Post by mtrax » 22 March 07 12:01 pm

great thanks :P

Post Reply