Page 21 of 21

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 04 March 21 3:32 pm
by Trimbletas
Don't know what happened to my Lightning Geoart. But all is good on my end. I did get reminded that I was missing a public tag on a couple of them. But sorted that out. Thank you to whoever brought that to my attention, either WW or TT. :-k . It seems a pesky possum decided that one of the caches should be knocked out of a hide and fall down to the bottom of the stump and disappear forever. That has been replaced. the last three 9,10,11 are in place. Just have to think outside the box?!

On another note I have noticed that of the four cache's I have recently placed on King Island Pegarah Estate GA20262 is NOT shown as part of the King Island Dragon zone? Even though it is practically smack bang in the middle of the island. No stress just thought it weird. :? Cheers

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 08 March 21 10:45 pm
by whitewebbs
Hi
The new icons that have appeared in my dragonZone look good but I noticed my "meter" that shows how close you are to next range has changed. When I first saw it said 40% and now it has dropped to 39%/ I assume the meter gets higher rather than lower as the next level is to the right of the meter that I need? I understand from the meter that I have achieved 39% towards reaching the next level?

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 09 March 21 9:07 am
by caughtatwork
whitewebbs wrote:
08 March 21 10:45 pm
Hi
The new icons that have appeared in my dragonZone look good but I noticed my "meter" that shows how close you are to next range has changed. When I first saw it said 40% and now it has dropped to 39%/ I assume the meter gets higher rather than lower as the next level is to the right of the meter that I need? I understand from the meter that I have achieved 39% towards reaching the next level?
The maths was indeed incorrect. I was calculating the percentage based on how far you had left to go to the next rank, not how far you had already come. That made the gauge show the opposite to what should have happened. This has now been corrected.

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 09 March 21 9:44 am
by whitewebbs
Thanks for checking.

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 31 May 21 1:49 am
by No_Tomorrow
Hi. I used Quick Publish for the first time yesterday and have noticed a number of problems.

1. I put all 15 caches into the Quick Publish list, but forgot a small edit to 5 of them. When I edited those 5 I somehow accidentally published them. I didn't get to write a log or anything. These 5 caches have no dZ points automatically allocated to them at all.
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21836
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21835
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21834
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21833
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21790

2. These same 5 caches did not give me any dZ Geocache Points.
https://geocaching.com.au/my/dragonzone/points/cache/

3. I decided I'd better publish the rest as they were all meant to go together. These 10 had dZ points automatically allocated to them. However, none of the 15 caches showed up on my dZ deploy points list. https://geocaching.com.au/my/dragonzone/deploy/points/
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21846
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21845
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21844
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21843
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21842
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21841
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21840
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21839
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21838
https://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga21837

4. I'm not sure if I am missing any dZ bag rewards for hiding any caches - I don't know if you get dZ bag items for hiding and I'm not sure how many Disruptors I had before, but know I had zero in the other 3 which hasn't changed.

My trophy count appears correct at least. Not sure what else might have been affected.

I know this was nothing to do with a number of them being published in the wrong part of the ocean and being updated, as the ones that worked originally were a mix of 6 of both groups. So it has to be the Quick Publish that did this, and editing the first 5 caches after adding them to the Quick Publish list.

I hope you can help me here.
Thanks.

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 31 May 21 9:45 am
by caughtatwork
Don't edit the cache after it's in the quick publish queue.
Retract them and publish them again.

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 31 May 21 10:23 am
by No_Tomorrow
Yeah, I found that out the hard way, didn't I. Haha.
That fixed problem #1 and #2. Thanks.

I thought I was meant to get to allocate some of my dZ points to them all myself after publishing. Is this the case or is it just my forgetfulness?

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 05 June 21 8:25 pm
by budgietas
I. Seem unable to use enhancers at the moment on my recent cache finds. Is there a bug?

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 05 June 21 8:41 pm
by whitewebbs
I just deployed 11 with no problems but on recent finds not what found today. Will try one. Hopefully they worked. Maybe log out and log in and try again

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 05 June 21 8:47 pm
by whitewebbs
budgietas wrote:
05 June 21 8:25 pm
I. Seem unable to use enhancers at the moment on my recent cache finds. Is there a bug?
I just tried to deploy an enhancer on today's find, ready aim fire #1 and remembered you have to deploy points first before you can deploy an enhancer.

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 07 June 21 9:21 am
by caughtatwork
budgietas wrote:
05 June 21 8:25 pm
I. Seem unable to use enhancers at the moment on my recent cache finds. Is there a bug?
Not that I am aware of.

Please, please, please. Tell us WHICH cache is involved. Tell is WHICH enhancer (or other item) you are trying to use., Sorry, but without that information I can't even start to diagnose the problem.

I cannot read minds and cannot help when someone says "I have a problem" but do not explain what the problem is , when it occurred, what they were trying to do, what they were using, what they were trying to do it on or with.

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 15 June 21 7:55 am
by OldSaint
This morning I went into My DragonZone was awarded 70 daily points but only had 50 points added to my previous points total
At 1737 hours on the previous day my total points was 820875.80, at which time all adjustments had been done for the day
Add 70 points today, it should have progressed to 820945.80
However, it only progressed to 820925.80
I am wondering why this has happened or is there a glich in the system?
Cheers and thanks
OldSaint

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 15 June 21 9:48 am
by caughtatwork
Where? If you do not point me to a page where you can see these results then I cannot help.
This has none of the numbers you mention.
https://geocaching.com.au/dragonzone/OldSaint.png
820,929.80

We keep data in more than one table for speed. i.e. We keep the individual records for every point your have earned and spent in one table. For speed we keep a grandtotal in another table. While we don't usually have a problem keeping those two table in sync. sometimes things happen we can see or predict and they get out of alignment. So I have now forced an update on the grand total table before you visit https://geocaching.com.au/my/dragonzone/ which should make sure everything is aligned.

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Posted: 15 June 21 10:05 am
by OldSaint
[Where? If you do not point me to a page where you can see these results then I cannot help.]
Hi caught at work
The link page is https://geocaching.com.au/my/dragonzone/
Thanks OldSaint