Report dragonZone issues / problems here

A place to talk about the Geocaching Australia dragonZone and other games
User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16342
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by caughtatwork » 31 December 16 9:04 am

http://geocaching.com.au/zone/view/1976/
Blue

http://geocaching.com.au/zone/caches/1976/gca
One controlled cache which is blue.

http://geocaching.com.au/cache/tp6718
Background is blue which is the zone control color.

User avatar
J_&_J
Posts: 1263
Joined: 12 May 05 7:58 pm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000016368307
Location: Morphett Vale
Contact:

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by J_&_J » 07 February 17 8:07 pm

There seems to be an overlap of dragonZones near Whyalla in South Australia.
There are two locations where Whyalla (C) shares the same space as Unincorporated SA, as can be seen below.

https://c1.staticflickr.com/1/357/32637 ... 9c4a_o.jpg

I'm sure it doesn't affect any GCA caches, and I can't imagine it'd be easy to fix, so just making the issue known.

User avatar
Chwiliwr
10000 or more caches found
10000 or more caches found
Posts: 896
Joined: 10 April 05 10:39 pm
Location: Leeming Western Australia

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by Chwiliwr » 22 March 17 5:19 pm

I was just looking at my trophies and noticed that although I have a Bronze trophy for hiding a single night cache as part of the scavenger game the silver count is at 10 instead of the 9 I was expecting. Is this a fault in the counting for this particular trophy or something else I'm not seeing.
10 x Under the Glow of the Silvery Moon
Tenth Night Cache Hide.
10 to go.

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16342
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by caughtatwork » 22 March 17 7:30 pm

Thanks for bringing this up. It was a bug which has been squished. As this is a dZ bug you get some dZ points for finding it. Enjoy.

User avatar
J_&_J
Posts: 1263
Joined: 12 May 05 7:58 pm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000016368307
Location: Morphett Vale
Contact:

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by J_&_J » 22 March 17 7:39 pm

When I open http://geocaching.com.au/my/dragonzone/# I used to see the map and list, but since it has been tucked up into an expanding menu thingy, it will not open. I click the link and nothing happens.

This only occurs when using Chrome, but the map and list expand as expected when using Firefox. I do use the Disconnect extention in Chrome, but even white-listing the site doesn't change anything. :-k

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16342
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by caughtatwork » 23 March 17 7:58 am

J_&_J wrote:When I open http://geocaching.com.au/my/dragonzone/# I used to see the map and list, but since it has been tucked up into an expanding menu thingy, it will not open. I click the link and nothing happens.

This only occurs when using Chrome, but the map and list expand as expected when using Firefox. I do use the Disconnect extention in Chrome, but even white-listing the site doesn't change anything. :-k
Sorry, that's an issue at your end. I develop and test (and at home use) Chrome and it all works for me. It also works for me using Chrome on my tablet.

If you press F12 and bring up the developer tools, then check the Console tab, are there any javascript errors?

User avatar
J_&_J
Posts: 1263
Joined: 12 May 05 7:58 pm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000016368307
Location: Morphett Vale
Contact:

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by J_&_J » 23 March 17 6:54 pm

caughtatwork wrote:
J_&_J wrote:When I open http://geocaching.com.au/my/dragonzone/# I used to see the map and list, but since it has been tucked up into an expanding menu thingy, it will not open. I click the link and nothing happens.

This only occurs when using Chrome, but the map and list expand as expected when using Firefox. I do use the Disconnect extention in Chrome, but even white-listing the site doesn't change anything. :-k
Sorry, that's an issue at your end. I develop and test (and at home use) Chrome and it all works for me. It also works for me using Chrome on my tablet.

If you press F12 and bring up the developer tools, then check the Console tab, are there any javascript errors?
There's this:

https://c1.staticflickr.com/4/3782/3344 ... c951_o.jpg

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16342
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by caughtatwork » 23 March 17 8:40 pm

That's expected.
Does the menu and the footer expand on that page when you're there?
Try hitting CTRL-F5 or SHIFT-F5 to force a refresh of the style sheet.

User avatar
J_&_J
Posts: 1263
Joined: 12 May 05 7:58 pm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000016368307
Location: Morphett Vale
Contact:

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by J_&_J » 23 March 17 8:46 pm

Hitting CTRL-F5 did the trick. Everything's back as it should be.

Thanks! \:D/

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16342
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by caughtatwork » 23 March 17 8:49 pm

Sweet.

Sol de Lune
Posts: 1872
Joined: 09 December 07 7:08 pm
Location: Wright ACT

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by Sol de Lune » 09 April 17 10:48 pm

Could you check the 'Daily Points' awarded for logging into dZ, as I've received points for 5th April twice.....

Thanks.

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16342
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by caughtatwork » 10 April 17 9:23 am

The code is fine. Most likley the transaction got stuck and was applied twice. Enjoy the bonus.

User avatar
WazzaAndWenches
5000 or more caches found
5000 or more caches found
Posts: 375
Joined: 08 April 07 10:28 pm
Location: Echuca, Vic

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by WazzaAndWenches » 10 April 17 11:11 pm

caughtatwork wrote: Enjoy the bonus.
As if that'll make any % difference to the tally ] :roll:

Sol de Lune
Posts: 1872
Joined: 09 December 07 7:08 pm
Location: Wright ACT

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by Sol de Lune » 11 April 17 12:18 am

WazzaAndWenches wrote:
caughtatwork wrote: Enjoy the bonus.
As if that'll make any % difference to the tally ] :roll:
Yep, only 3.5 points for one day I know, but just wanted to check that all was good with the system. :D

User avatar
stainless-steel-rat
Posts: 126
Joined: 13 November 11 12:16 am
Location: Hobart

Re: Report dragonZone issues / problems here

Post by stainless-steel-rat » 03 May 17 1:10 am

I placed a cache the other week and have noticed that it falls outside the marked dragongzone
http://geocaching.com.au/cache/ga10083
I take it the areas are just imported and there is not a lot we can do about it, but wanted to raise it as it's been nagging at me.

With Tassie having more coastline than most other states i'm not surprised TBH and happy to put it down as one of those things but equity would like a reply clarifying the situation.

Post Reply