Interview Email ?

For all your general chit chat, caching or not.
Team Piggy

Interview Email ?

Post by Team Piggy » 14 April 04 3:45 pm

Interview ? :?:

I recieved this email today so suspect a few others did as well.
Had a bit of a look around his site, lot of popups and stuff, and most of it ended in dead links I found.
Not sure about his writing style, a lot of the articles seemed quite condescending ?
Might be worth us all getting together on this before anyone replies, just to make sure the best thing is going to be written about our sport ?
Email recieved as follows.

Hi there,
My name is David Killick, I am a journalist with Australian Associated Press. I'm writing a feature article on geocaching and I'd looking to ask a few geocachers some questions by e-mail. Please let me know if you'd be interested in being interviewed.
cheers,
David Killick.
Melbourne Bureau Chief
Australian Associated Press

maccamob
10000 or more caches found

Re: Interview Email ?

Post by maccamob » 14 April 04 5:58 pm

Team Piggy wrote:Might be worth us all getting together on this before anyone replies, just to make sure the best thing is going to be written about our sport ?
We received one too, and agree we need to make sure the article is both accurate and favourable. I notice from the profile on the secondary site that the user registered on 16 Feb 2001 but has neither found nor hidden any caches.

Gunn Parker
400 or more spectacular views seen
400 or more spectacular views seen

Post by Gunn Parker » 14 April 04 6:22 pm

Team Piggy wrote: David Killick Australian Associated Press.
I googled up the above and saw a few interesting results

Team Piggy

Post by Team Piggy » 14 April 04 7:57 pm

It looks Ok, But I personally think we need to get one thing in writing from the beginnig:

We get to see (& edit if need be) the finished article before it goes to press ?