Geotalk feed subscription without iTunes?

For all your general chit chat, caching or not.
Team Falling Numerals

Geotalk feed subscription without iTunes?

Post by Team Falling Numerals » 01 July 07 6:27 pm

I have a question for those in the community who subscribe to the Geotalk feeds.

I have a new u'beaut MP3 player thing I thought that I should be able to subscribe to the Geotalk feeds without too much trouble. However it would appear to me (remember I am a beginner here) that the subscription links are for iTunes. My new toy is not an iToy so I don't want to use iTunes to manage my subcription feeds.

My question is....am I able to subscribe to the feed without using iTunes? If so what is the address of the feed subscription? I have managed to subscribe to podcacher but I would love to also have Geotalk to accompany me as I take my morning walk.

cheers

Jacinta
TFN

CraigRat
850 or more found!!!
850 or more found!!!
Twitter: CraigRat
Facebook: http://facebook.com/CraigRat

Post by CraigRat » 01 July 07 6:37 pm

You'll need some kind of Podcast Aggregator if you are not using iTunes.. Try some of the suggestions here (I don't use windows so I don't know whats available for it)

point it to: http://geotalk.libsyn.com/rss and it should work fine

Team Falling Numerals

Post by Team Falling Numerals » 01 July 07 6:59 pm

Oh thank you very much.

that worked for me. My MP3 player came with its own podcast organising software but for the life of me I couldn't work out the address that I needed to type in to make the subscription.

its working and downloading the lastest edition as I type.

cheers

J of TFN

tronador
6500 or more caches found

Post by tronador » 01 July 07 7:15 pm

Now could someone explain how to view the video without an itunes subscription or an ipod or i....anything. My computer doesn't recognise the extension, even though the previos videos opened up automatically in You Tube. ( And I didn't download You Tube)

The Spindoctors