Swaggies - why aren't they being used?

For all your general chit chat, caching or not.
ozwanderers

Swaggies - why aren't they being used?

Post by ozwanderers » 03 April 07 8:15 pm

Hi all,
I'm new to this game but have watched the process since I first found out about it several months ago. About to place my first cache and I'm wondering why swaggies aren't more popular? I'm planning to put a swaggie in the cache and look forward to it moving, if only across SE Qld. But when I look at the swaggies created recently there are very few. Am I the only one who finds this side of GC interesting?
Cheers
Oz

caughtatwork

Post by caughtatwork » 03 April 07 8:19 pm

You're not the only one.

In all honesty the code to make swaggies work has only recently been completed, so until about 6 months ago, they were somewhat painful to create / track / edit / etc.

I hope they'll become a little more used now, and possibly a little more in about 4 weeks time.

ozwanderers

Post by ozwanderers » 03 April 07 8:25 pm

caughtatwork wrote:In all honesty the code to make swaggies work has only recently been completed, so until about 6 months ago, they were somewhat painful to create / track / edit / etc.
I hope they'll become a little more used now, and possibly a little more in about 4 weeks time.
Yes I must admit I'm still a little confused about how theymight work. I've seen reference to a tracking number but have no idea where this might be found. I intend clicking a note to my item with the swaggie's name and password and hope it works. :D Cheers Oz

ozwanderers

Post by ozwanderers » 03 April 07 8:29 pm

caughtatwork wrote:I hope they'll become a little more used now, and possibly a little more in about 4 weeks time.
Do you know something the rest of don't? Oz :?:

CraigRat
850 or more found!!!
850 or more found!!!
Twitter: CraigRat
Facebook: http://facebook.com/CraigRat

Post by CraigRat » 03 April 07 8:30 pm