The Mix Report - Volume 1.

For all your general chit chat, caching or not.
Mix
450 or more roots tripped over

The Mix Report - Volume 1.

Post by Mix » 30 October 05 8:46 pm

Well I just got back from Newcastle, all that way (all that petrol) and I didnÂ’t cache once. I was down for a school reunion so that, shopping and family took most of our time.
<br><br>
The two interesting cache related things from the reunion was two of my fellow alumni new what caching was (to a degree) and had some interesting things to say.
<br><br>
The most interesting was Jon, there were awards given out (furthest travelled, most bald , all that) and I won the 'weirdest hobby' (For Geocaching, I didnÂ’t tell them about the rocket I bought that morning)<br>
later Jon was asking <br>
‘what my prize was for’ <br>
so I told him <br>
‘Geocaching’ <br>
and began the usual disjointed series of explanations.<br>
But very soon he piped in saying<br>
‘I found one of them the other day at work, I’m a field officer for national parks’ <br>
choosing my word carefully I said<br>
‘Oh, ok. Umm, sooo what did you do with it’ <br>
“we put it backÂâ€

swampgecko
It's all in how you get there....
It's all in how you get there....

Post by swampgecko » 30 October 05 9:44 pm

Hmmmm Rocketry..... I dabbled in that for a little while, until oneday I launched my little Alpha and the nosecone and chute parted company with the body after deploying... last time I saw the chute/cone assembly they were in an updraft at 500ft AGL and climbing over Kurrajong... oh and yes plastic aircraft models do not fly with rockets attached to them..... and the resulting fires are fun to put out.....

GIN51E
600 or more caches found
600 or more caches found

Post by GIN51E » 30 October 05 11:10 pm