View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 28 May 18 2:18 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 168 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12  Next
shonkymaps online 
Author Message
1600 or more caches found
1600 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 15 March 05 10:30 pm
Posts: 212
Location: Wayville, SA
GCA Found: 9
GCA Hidden: 0
Post 
Zytheran wrote:
Bronze wrote:
Dooghan wrote:
Bronze wrote:
This guy here :arrow: Shonkylogic

He's planning world domination. Starting with mapping software then next... who knows, game consoles maybe.

Bunya and Dooghan are a bit sus too. Keep your other eye on them. :wink:
Must be hitting the special blend again :roll:


See trying to discredit me.

There up to something. :?


Shonky, we know where they live. I think they don't really have enough puzzles around that area.. :twisted:


Or we could mark a certain spot on the Dubbo map square as a 'comfort' stop... with tea Provided!


04 June 07 10:11 pm
Profile WWW
1300 or more caches found
1300 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 04 April 03 11:48 pm
Posts: 1868
GCA Found: 169
GCA Hidden: 38
100 GCA Finds
Post 
http://www.thinkgeek.com/caffeine/accessories/96bb/
a new one for Bronze...

Image


25 June 07 9:32 am
Profile E-mail ICQ YIM
User avatar

Joined: 15 July 03 11:48 pm
Posts: 2372
Location: Toronto, NSW
GCA Found: 13
GCA Hidden: 4
Post 
Thanks Pesky.

Quote:
High-tech teapot delivers caffeine!!

Caffeine comes in many forms to tickle the taste-buds and please the palate. While some prefer their caffeine to be a simple tasteless pill form, most like to enjoy and savor the flavor. Sodas and coffee are the most popular, but the caffeine delivery system that gets the least amount of attention is tea.

Ah, tea - that most ancient and honored brew! A simple infusion of herbs. Sometimes dried, often oxidized, tea is a natural source of caffeine as well as theobromides, anti-oxidants, polyphenols and amino acids. All that chemistry may sound intimidating, but it all translates to yummy goodness.

The problem with tea, though, is it can be a little fiddly to make the perfect cuppa. Anybody who knows anything about tea knows that the best is made from loose tea leaves. Get that teabag crap outta here! You know as well as we do that you'd be made fun of if you brought out your nice shiny porcelain teapot. "Ooh!" you can hear your coworkers saying, "Do you have doilies? Is it time for finger sandwiches?" Grr.

We've got the coolest way possible to make a perfect cup of tea with no mess. The IngenuiTEA holds up to 16 ounces of brew and tea leaves. After the specified amount of brewing time, just rest the pot over your mug, and the spring-loaded valve empties the tea into your mug, leaving the spent leaves behind. Dump and rinse, and you're done. Easy!

So whether yours is a nice toasty genmaicha, or a spicy rooibos, an earthy oolong, or a lovely bergamot Earl-Grey, there's no finer way to get your tea fix!


Image

Nice brew but I still don't trust those maps.


25 June 07 1:39 pm
Profile
2000 or more caches found
2000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 04 12:08 am
Posts: 961
Location: Adelaide, Newton
GCA Found: 15
GCA Hidden: 3
Post 
Pesky! wrote:


Tea...
Yeah..
Right..
Surrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeee :o


03 July 07 12:12 am
Profile E-mail
1500 or more caches found
1500 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 22 May 05 11:59 am
Posts: 2782
Location: Bathurst
GCA Found: 10
GCA Hidden: 0
Post 
Zytheran wrote:
Pesky! wrote:


Tea...
Yeah..
Right..
Surrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeee :o
So you dont know Pesky !!


10 July 07 8:12 pm
Profile
450 or more roots tripped over
450 or more roots tripped over

Joined: 30 October 03 9:20 pm
Posts: 1399
GCA Found: 34
GCA Hidden: 57
Post 
as this is a sticky thread can we keep it on topic as much as possible

thanks
:D


10 July 07 8:48 pm
Profile
1500 or more caches found
1500 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 22 May 05 11:59 am
Posts: 2782
Location: Bathurst
GCA Found: 10
GCA Hidden: 0
Post 
Mix wrote:
as this is a sticky thread can we keep it on topic as much as possible

thanks
:D
:oops: it's the thread police


10 July 07 9:29 pm
Profile
3500 or more caches found
3500 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 28 December 04 5:46 pm
Posts: 1422
Location: Athelstone, SA
GCA Found: 22
GCA Hidden: 1
Post 
Mr Router wrote:
:oops: it's the thread police

Wondering how long before calculon and his mate show up, or at least the latest episode in their travels


10 July 07 10:45 pm
Profile E-mail WWW
1600 or more caches found
1600 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 15 March 05 10:30 pm
Posts: 212
Location: Wayville, SA
GCA Found: 9
GCA Hidden: 0
Post 
Ok guys, version 3.40 is now available. <br><br>

The difference is in the draw-priority of the maps. They no longer conflict with other map sets such as T4A, and each map set can be selected or hidden separately on the device. <br><br>

Within the map setup page on the GPSr where it allows individual maps to be enabled or disabled, if one then hit 'menu' again, one should see an option to hide or display each different series of maps loaded. <br><br>

eg. Hide Shonkymaps full topo<br>
Show Shonkymaps large scale etc<br><br>

The first entry in this thread on page 1 has the download details.<br><br>

Refer to the history.txt and readme.txt files for more information. Enjoy, and don't get lost!.<br><br>

p.s. If somebody would like to setup a bittorrent distribution please go ahead.<br>

p.s.s. Bronze, "there's nothing shonky about shonkymaps"


26 July 07 3:03 pm
Profile WWW
600 or more caches found
600 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 23 June 07 9:52 pm
Posts: 295
Location: Berri, SA
GCA Found: 6
GCA Hidden: 1
Post 
What's the procedure to upgrade from 3.31 to 3.40?

Do we uninstall 3.31 first?

Regards

Jardry


26 July 07 3:44 pm
Profile E-mail WWW
1600 or more caches found
1600 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 15 March 05 10:30 pm
Posts: 212
Location: Wayville, SA
GCA Found: 9
GCA Hidden: 0
Post 
If you're installing into the same directory then theoretically you shouldn't need to uninstall first, but it's probably safer if you do.


26 July 07 4:09 pm
Profile WWW
50 or more caches found
50 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 04 7:09 pm
Posts: 68
Location: Humbug Scrub
GCA Found: 0
GCA Hidden: 0
Post 
Hi Shonky I have got your maps up and running on my PDA using GPS VP software free and it works really good thanks for the maps
regards Tony


30 July 07 4:22 pm
Profile WWW
950 or more random things achieved
950 or more random things achieved
User avatar

Joined: 09 January 05 4:37 pm
Posts: 48
Location: Northfield, South Australia
GCA Found: 73
GCA Hidden: 1
Post 
Shonky these maps make MapSource look gr8, now with the added detail I might be inclined to use it a bit more. gr8 work and another gr8 south Oz invention. :roll:


18 August 07 12:17 pm
Profile
5500 or more caches found
5500 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 07 August 06 6:07 pm
Posts: 439
Location: Wavell Heights, Brisbane
GCA Found: 210
GCA Hidden: 4
100 GCA Finds
Post 
Shonky:
This mapping stuff is all new to me. I use a Garmin Vista Cx and in the past I must have downloaded T4A. Don't know how I did it but I have been using it but I notice that when using the mapping screen the arrow often goes off the road which indicates to me that the map isn't exactly accurate.
I have just now downloaded onto the Garmin your maps for our area and although it took a while to master I got them on. I noticed that it deleted the T4A maps too.
Anyway, my question is that I notice that I can upload from the GPSr; maps, tracks etc to the mapping on the PC. What will that do before I try it? Will it draw the tracks etc onto the existing maps and update the mapping on the PC to be more accurate?? Thanks for any help. ST.


23 August 07 12:07 pm
Profile E-mail WWW
1600 or more caches found
1600 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 15 March 05 10:30 pm
Posts: 212
Location: Wayville, SA
GCA Found: 9
GCA Hidden: 0
Post 
Uploading maps from the unit doesn't actually upload the maps, it only saves a list of the maps that you originally had on the unit. You can upload tracks and waypoints, and save them, but the data is stored separately to the maps. If you have the tracks and waypoints loaded on the PC they will be drawn over the top of whatever map you have selected.

You're right about downloaded maps overwriting, each map set you download to the gps will overwrite the previous mapset. But you can select multiple mapsets and download them all at once and switch them on and off independently (this is possible on the 60 series, not sure about the Vista).

Somebody else might know this...


25 August 07 12:38 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 168 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Forum theme by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forum/DivisionCore.