Geocaching Australia
https://forum.geocaching.com.au/

New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
https://forum.geocaching.com.au/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=534
Page 61 of 61

Author:  tronador [ 26 June 16 8:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)

Ok so may have to contact Clyde

Author:  allrounder [ 26 June 16 9:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)

Both issues are covered on the GSAK forum

Author:  tronador [ 26 June 16 10:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)

Ok thank you. Ilk take a look.

Author:  Tuena [ 27 June 16 4:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)

I had a look as have had similar problems in the past & a week ago the macro stopped working all together - no error messages just had enough. I changed my PQs to limited States & updated GSAK manually on my newer Win 7 laptop (never10). Thought I'd run it again on the old laptop so could relate where it stopped running & lo & behold it's working again, apart from catching GCA Queries.

When checking the GSAK home page it says GSAK only runs on Win 7 & above but my old clanker is Vista.

If I was to update to GSAK V8 is there a macro that would capture both GCA & GC caches?

Author:  allrounder [ 27 June 16 5:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)

there's three macros for downloading GCA caches...you could wrap one of those with a macro that downloads GC caches...you'd be better off posting your request in the GSAK forum...

Author:  No_Tomorrow [ 17 December 17 7:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)

A question from a Facebook page (I know nothing about GSAK):

"OK - I give up! How do you load a GCA Query into GSAK, or even just one cache?
I clicked on GPX files in the Downloads section, but then when I click on the GPX file that has been downloaded it does not open in GSAK.
I also created a Query, but can't work out how to load it into GSAK."

Author:  CraigRat [ 17 December 17 8:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)

gsak.net has all the info.

There is a query macro written that can grab your GCA queries there.
GC query grabbing is also built in to GSAK.

Author:  J_&_J [ 17 December 17 9:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)

Here's the GSAK forum thread for the LoadGCAQueries.gsk macro: http://gsak.net/board/index.php?s=f2065 ... ntry178848

This macro, when used in GSAK will open a list of all the queries that either you personally have created here on GCA, or public queries listed here. You then tick the queries you wish to load and it downloads them for you and merges them into your GSAK database.

Author:  The Morris [ 14 March 18 1:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)

I am unable to run the gcarefresh macro as it asks me to check username and password, which I did. Is this a result of the change or do I need to try harder?

Author:  CraigRat [ 14 March 18 4:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)

The change of our URL from http to https is the probable cause, you might need to contact the mtrax to fix (we've caused him a few headaches this week!) OR pull it apart yourself and replace any occurances of http://geocaching.com.au to https://geocaching.com.au

I did it with my copy and it works fine

Page 61 of 61 All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/