GSAK v8.7 and LoadGCAQueries.gsk

Discussion about software such as GSAK, OziExplorer etc, as well as all things hardware, GPSrs, laptops, PDAs, paperless caching, cables etc
Post Reply
User avatar
J_&_J
Posts: 1263
Joined: 12 May 05 7:58 pm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000016368307
Location: Morphett Vale
Contact:

GSAK v8.7 and LoadGCAQueries.gsk

Post by J_&_J » 20 March 17 8:50 pm

For those out there using GSAK and the ultra-cool 'LoadGCAQueries macro, it seems the current GSAK upgrade might make your favourite macro useless.

I upgraded GSAK tonight to v8.7.0.0, and now when I run the GCA macro, I get the message: "Cannot log in, please check your name and password".

It's always worked flawlessly before, so I decided to change my password on the GCA site, and enter the new pw in the macro interface. The same error was encountered.

I've checked the GSAK forums, and found that the thread for this macro is closed, but it does state that: "Macro now adopted and maintained by mtrax".

I've pm'd mtrax and hopefully a solution can be found.

Back to manual query downloads for now. First world problems....I know.

User avatar
WazzaAndWenches
4500 or more caches found
4500 or more caches found
Posts: 363
Joined: 08 April 07 10:28 pm
Location: Echuca, Vic
Contact:

Re: GSAK v8.7 and LoadGCAQueries.gsk

Post by WazzaAndWenches » 20 March 17 9:26 pm

Same problem with GSAK 8.6.1.55
First noticed it a few weeks ago and just assumed it would be fixed eventually.

User avatar
Zalgariath
5500 or more caches found
5500 or more caches found
Posts: 1749
Joined: 17 August 09 10:44 am
Location: Sydney, NSW

Re: GSAK v8.7 and LoadGCAQueries.gsk

Post by Zalgariath » 23 March 17 10:16 am

There is a GCA Query Load macro?! ](*,) Why didn't I think of looking for that before!

Hope it gets fixed then ;D

User avatar
J_&_J
Posts: 1263
Joined: 12 May 05 7:58 pm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000016368307
Location: Morphett Vale
Contact:

Re: GSAK v8.7 and LoadGCAQueries.gsk

Post by J_&_J » 23 March 17 6:56 pm

Apparently there is a bug in the latest release of GSAK and will hopefully be patched soon.

User avatar
mtrax
Posts: 1944
Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra

Re: GSAK v8.7 and LoadGCAQueries.gsk

Post by mtrax » 25 March 17 12:44 pm

hmm seems to be working now.. I wonder if the GCA guys did something?

User avatar
WazzaAndWenches
4500 or more caches found
4500 or more caches found
Posts: 363
Joined: 08 April 07 10:28 pm
Location: Echuca, Vic
Contact:

Re: GSAK v8.7 and LoadGCAQueries.gsk

Post by WazzaAndWenches » 25 March 17 7:22 pm

mtrax wrote:hmm seems to be working now.. I wonder if the GCA guys did something?
Nup. Still having a sook about "Cannot log in, please check your name and password".

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16090
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: GSAK v8.7 and LoadGCAQueries.gsk

Post by caughtatwork » 25 March 17 7:27 pm

mtrax wrote:hmm seems to be working now.. I wonder if the GCA guys did something?
Nope. It has never stopped working for me using GSAK 8.6.0.0 and I've made no change to the site to do anything.

User avatar
J_&_J
Posts: 1263
Joined: 12 May 05 7:58 pm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000016368307
Location: Morphett Vale
Contact:

Re: GSAK v8.7 and LoadGCAQueries.gsk

Post by J_&_J » 25 March 17 7:34 pm

WazzaAndWenches wrote:
mtrax wrote:hmm seems to be working now.. I wonder if the GCA guys did something?
Nup. Still having a sook about "Cannot log in, please check your name and password".
Same here, nothing has changed.

Luckily grabbing my queries manually is quick and straightforward, so it's really not a big issue.

This only began happening after I upgraded to 8.7.0.0, btw. I used to have very occasional issues with previous versions of GSAK, but I feel it may have had something to do with the old GCA server.

User avatar
mtrax
Posts: 1944
Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra

Re: GSAK v8.7 and LoadGCAQueries.gsk

Post by mtrax » 26 March 17 9:13 am

looks like a fix in the latest version...
although for some weird reason its working for me before I upgraded...

any ways can you guys confirm its working with below version?

Version 8.7.1 will mainly be a maintenance release to address "issues" that have been brought to light since the public release of 8.7.0. However, similar to 8.6.1 it will also include new features

This thread will be the sole notification of changes since version 8.7.0 and any such changes will not be reflected in the help file until this version is made fully public (available for download from the GSAK web site) which will then include a new updated help file.

Changes since the public release 8.7.0:


1. Macro function PostUrl() - fixed a problem with cookies (more info)
2. Publish logs - Fixed "Class not registered" when fetching logs (more info)

User avatar
J_&_J
Posts: 1263
Joined: 12 May 05 7:58 pm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000016368307
Location: Morphett Vale
Contact:

Re: GSAK v8.7 and LoadGCAQueries.gsk

Post by J_&_J » 26 March 17 9:39 am

I updated GSAK to 8.7.1.10 and the issue is fixed. =D>

Post Reply