GA app for android

Discussion about software such as GSAK, OziExplorer etc, as well as all things hardware, GPSrs, laptops, PDAs, paperless caching, cables etc
Online
User avatar
whitewebbs
6500 or more caches found
6500 or more caches found
Posts: 173
Joined: 05 February 11 6:39 pm
Location: Sandford

GA app for android

Post by whitewebbs » 12 July 16 6:06 pm

I use this app but cant get history caches to load. They don't load as 'other' , 'virtual' or 'locationless'. I can see them in history if I have looked at them through the website or load them if I know the code, but I would like them to load at the start. Thanks

User avatar
CraigRat
850 or more found!!!
850 or more found!!!
Posts: 6939
Joined: 23 August 04 3:17 pm
Twitter: CraigRat
Facebook: http://facebook.com/CraigRat
Location: Launceston, TAS
Contact:

Re: GA app for android

Post by CraigRat » 12 July 16 7:18 pm

You'll need to contact mtrax directly for support for this feature , he's the developer for GA Cacher

The link to the play store is here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... e.gcadroid

Online
User avatar
whitewebbs
6500 or more caches found
6500 or more caches found
Posts: 173
Joined: 05 February 11 6:39 pm
Location: Sandford

Re: GA app for android

Post by whitewebbs » 12 July 16 7:35 pm

Thanks

User avatar
tronador
4500 or more caches found
4500 or more caches found
Posts: 1542
Joined: 04 November 05 10:18 pm
Location: Lidcombe,Sydney, NSW

Re: GA app for android

Post by tronador » 01 September 16 11:19 pm

I actually contacted mtrax about the very same thing, in August. All the new icons for different cache types don't come through. He said he's renovating at present and his pc is packed up but will try to update the app soon.
Night caches don't show up either.

joemeow
Posts: 15
Joined: 07 September 16 2:18 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: GA app for android

Post by joemeow » 07 September 16 6:24 pm

thanks good share

User avatar
mtrax
Posts: 1944
Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra

Re: GA app for android

Post by mtrax » 27 December 16 1:32 pm

Sorry about the delay, but better late then never...

I've pushed out a new release today.

* fix mapfrag not being passed coords and showing wrong static maps
* add new cache type : Night Cache, History cache
* rework home screen layout with new icons
* recompile with latest Android SDK

As per usual let me know if you have any issues

enjoy..

User avatar
Zalgariath
5500 or more caches found
5500 or more caches found
Posts: 1749
Joined: 17 August 09 10:44 am
Location: Sydney, NSW

Re: GA app for android

Post by Zalgariath » 29 December 16 11:32 am

Awesome, looks more 2016...err 17. Liking the new cache additions too! Cheers! =D>

User avatar
mtrax
Posts: 1944
Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra

Re: GA app for android

Post by mtrax » 01 January 17 8:43 pm

another update to fix a bug affecting for those with Android V6.0.

new version should be available on Play store shortly.

User avatar
mtrax
Posts: 1944
Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra

Re: GA app for android

Post by mtrax » 06 March 17 7:42 am

New Major change to support the new GCA-API (backend way of getting data)
Implementation of the new GCA API
added Profile page
Settings moved off start page ,can be found in overflow menu
new Debug to log file
various minor debug fixe

User avatar
No_Tomorrow
Posts: 387
Joined: 08 January 09 8:55 pm
Twitter: Tink001
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: GA app for android

Post by No_Tomorrow » 06 March 17 7:15 pm

Probably a long shot, but worth a try...

Is there a way of creating a list of caches on the app? I like using the offline lists in the GC app because I usually have to pick and plan only a few each away trip due to non-geo-friendly company. Looking at the list only is much less confusing than the nearest 100 and much quicker and easier to navigate to when I'm the driver.

User avatar
mtrax
Posts: 1944
Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra

Re: GA app for android

Post by mtrax » 06 March 17 9:04 pm

I would need to think about how to do this, but if it's a small amount of you could load them individually, otherwise it possibility could be done from a query.
Is there any way you can do this on the gca website?
Has GCA got a list feature?

Online
User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16083
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: GA app for android

Post by caughtatwork » 06 March 17 9:36 pm

You can tag your caches then have a query for those with that private tag. The query API would return the caches. Then you can have as many cache lists as you want.

User avatar
mtrax
Posts: 1944
Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra

Re: GA app for android

Post by mtrax » 06 March 17 9:43 pm

I'll put the query on my to do list for next version

User avatar
No_Tomorrow
Posts: 387
Joined: 08 January 09 8:55 pm
Twitter: Tink001
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: GA app for android

Post by No_Tomorrow » 07 March 17 3:30 pm

Thanks mtrax and caughtatwork. I like the tags to queries thing.

User avatar
mtrax
Posts: 1944
Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra

Re: GA app for android

Post by mtrax » 19 March 17 6:42 pm

Feature now live , you can create Query and download into App now
enjoy

Feedback welcome

Post Reply