need help with a Pocket Query

Discussion about software such as GSAK, OziExplorer etc, as well as all things hardware, GPSrs, laptops, PDAs, paperless caching, cables etc
Post Reply
User avatar
paegle boy
1000 or more caches found
1000 or more caches found
Posts: 404
Joined: 23 August 07 5:27 am
Location: thirroul

need help with a Pocket Query

Post by paegle boy » 30 December 13 8:03 am

I have been adding Pocket Queries to my gps for a long time but today was the 1st time i tried to add a 2ed one to my gps. it go on to my gps but the caches do not come up on my gps. when i add the 2ed Pocket Query my gps started saying memory is full but i add them to my sd card in the back of my gps
can any one help me [-o<

thanks

User avatar
mtrax
Posts: 1944
Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra

Re: need help with a Pocket Query

Post by mtrax » 30 December 13 8:12 am

my guess is depending on your GPS you many have reached your Max. geocache number for most models its around 2,000 so you need to check if combined total doesn't exceed that number preferably less eg 1800 to give you some room.

User avatar
paegle boy
1000 or more caches found
1000 or more caches found
Posts: 404
Joined: 23 August 07 5:27 am
Location: thirroul

Re: need help with a Pocket Query

Post by paegle boy » 30 December 13 8:17 am

THANKS mtrax i have a garmin oregon 2000

Post Reply