View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 18 November 18 10:15 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
GSAK refresh GCA macro 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Posts: 1897
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra
GCA Found: 388
GCA Hidden: 7
100 GCA Finds
Post GSAK refresh GCA macro
The Geocaching Australia API now allows users to refresh GCA listed geocaches including Movables and all other types.

The Macro uses your current filter to search for GCA caches (ie Codes prefixed by GA and TP) then sends request to GCA and returns GPX file which is used to update your GSAK database.

The API is limited to a maximum of 100 geocaches ie the first 100 in your filter.
You can optionally just save the returned GPX file , but by default it will download GPX file and load into current GSAK database.

The recommended method would be to create a Toolbar button which makes the refreshing more convenient.

Note GCA userid/password is required to use this macro.


http://gsak.net/board/index.php?act=ST&f=15&t=25093


12 May 13 11:57 am
Profile
2800 or more caches found
2800 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 12 May 09 5:50 pm
Posts: 875
Location: Seaton, Adelaide
GCA Found: 302
GCA Hidden: 13
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: GSAK refresh GCA macro
How do I install it into GSAK?


12 May 13 2:38 pm
Profile E-mail WWW
User avatar

Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Posts: 15703
Location: Melbourne
GCA Found: 1200
GCA Hidden: 332
100 GCA Finds500 GCA Finds1000 GCA Finds
Post Re: GSAK refresh GCA macro
You also need GSAK version 8.2.1.60 or higher.


12 May 13 2:50 pm
Profile E-mail WWW
User avatar

Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Posts: 1897
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra
GCA Found: 388
GCA Hidden: 7
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: GSAK refresh GCA macro
To install you should be able to double click and it should launch Gsak to install


12 May 13 3:33 pm
Profile
3000 or more caches found
3000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 25 February 09 1:59 pm
Posts: 1588
Location: West Ryde
GCA Found: 1459
GCA Hidden: 59
100 GCA Finds500 GCA Finds1000 GCA Finds
Post Re: GSAK refresh GCA macro
But how is this different to getting a "my query" of the GCA caches each week? I mean, I know it will be a tad more automatic but it's easy enough to load the GCA update into GSAK once a week with my usual GC pocket queries


13 May 13 8:41 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Posts: 1897
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra
GCA Found: 388
GCA Hidden: 7
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: GSAK refresh GCA macro
The main purpose was to update movable caches which have moved outside the query.


13 May 13 8:52 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Posts: 1897
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra
GCA Found: 388
GCA Hidden: 7
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: GSAK refresh GCA macro
Just posted an updated macro on the gsak forum to fix a small bug.


18 May 13 11:32 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: 19 December 06 9:57 am
Posts: 1897
Location: Weston Creek, Canberra
GCA Found: 388
GCA Hidden: 7
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: GSAK refresh GCA macro
New Macro on GSAK supports max. 200 Geocaches to refresh

http://gsak.net/board/index.php?showtop ... ntry197958


15 October 13 8:28 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Forum theme by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forum/DivisionCore.