A question for the GSAK gurus

Discussion about software such as GSAK, OziExplorer etc, as well as all things hardware, GPSrs, laptops, PDAs, paperless caching, cables etc
Post Reply
User avatar
Big Matt and Shell
6500 or more caches found
6500 or more caches found
Posts: 1905
Joined: 11 February 07 9:53 pm
Twitter: BigMattandShell
Contact:

A question for the GSAK gurus

Post by Big Matt and Shell » 01 November 11 2:45 pm

I use the following macro fairly regularly, it is one I butchered from a Kai Team macro.

What I would love to be able to do is have a pop up box that I could enter coordinates for a polygon to return just caches within the polygon that meet the requirements for the macro.

Code: Select all

#*******************************************
# MacDescription = Find not found, available plus "solved" mysteries within XXXkm
# MacFileName = Findable Caches BMS Version.gsk
# MacAuthor = Big Matt (Edited from a KaiTeam base)
# MacVersion=1.2
# MacUrl=
#*******************************************
# The following macro will return caches that are available, have not been found and will
# only show puzzles if they have corrected coordinates. It is also set to only show caches
# within a 160km radius. If you find that this is too many for your GPS then change the 
# $d_distance value.

MFILTER Expression=NOT($d_Found OR $d_Archived OR $d_TempDisabled OR IsOwner()) AND $d_Distance<160 AND $d_CacheType<>"U"
MFILTER Expression=$d_CacheType="U" AND $d_HasCorrected AND NOT($d_Found OR IsOwner OR $d_Archived OR $d_TempDisabled) AND $d_Distance<160 JOIN=OR
Any suggestions from the guru's out there as to if this is even possible? Currently I get around it by creating two filters and then using this bit of code to put them together but it is a bit of a pain... (sorry to all the experienced users for all my comments but a much smarter man than me once told me it is better to have lots of comments than have no idea what something does.)

Code: Select all

#This joins the two custom filters.
# load first filter
FILTER name="Custom"
# load second filter
FILTER name="CustomCor" join=or
If $_FilterCount = 0
  Cancel Msg="Sorry, there are no records in your combined filters"
EndIf

ian-and-penny
10000 or more caches found
10000 or more caches found
Posts: 1067
Joined: 13 October 03 11:45 am
Location: Travelling Australia using a Garmin Montana 650T

Re: A question for the GSAK gurus

Post by ian-and-penny » 01 November 11 3:23 pm

Pointless Text Removed
Last edited by ian-and-penny on 03 November 11 2:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ian-and-penny
10000 or more caches found
10000 or more caches found
Posts: 1067
Joined: 13 October 03 11:45 am
Location: Travelling Australia using a Garmin Montana 650T

Re: A question for the GSAK gurus

Post by ian-and-penny » 01 November 11 8:55 pm

Here's your starter: (download it from here PolygonFilter.gsk)

Code: Select all

#*******************************************
# MacVersion = 1.0
# MacDescription = Polygon Filter
# MacAuthor = Ian (and Penny)
# MacFileName =PolygonFilter.gsk
# MacUrl = 
#*******************************************

WHILE TRUE
	$FormExit = form($Form,"")
	BEGINCASE
		CASE $FormExit = "SystemExit"
		RETURN
		CASE $FormExit = "OK"
		BREAK
		CASE $FormExit = "Cancel"
		RETURN
	ENDCASE
ENDWHILE
MACROFLAG Type=Clear Range=All
$Data=getpolygon("j",$Polygon)
mfilter where=macroflag AND Found=0 AND Status='A' AND IsOwner=0 AND Not(CacheType='U' and HasCorrected=0)

<Data> VarName=$Polygon
Use format -dd mm.sss,ddd mm.sss
<EndData>

<Data> VarName=$form
Name = Form1
  Type = Form
  Height = 319
  Width = 321
Name = Polygon
  Type = Memo
  Height = 121
  Left = 32
  Top = 40
  Width = 241
  Taborder = 10
Name = Label1
  Type = Label
  Height = 17
  Left = 32
  Top = 16
  Width = 219
  Caption = Input polygon coordinates into the box below
Name = OK
  Type = Button
  Height = 25
  Left = 40
  Top = 184
  Width = 75
  Taborder = 11
  Caption = OK
Name = Cancel
  Type = Button
  Height = 25
  Left = 176
  Top = 184
  Width = 75
  Taborder = 12
  Caption = Cancel
<enddata>

Post Reply