Geohunter storing waypoints wrong

Discussion about software such as GSAK, OziExplorer etc, as well as all things hardware, GPSrs, laptops, PDAs, paperless caching, cables etc
cantanga
650 or more caches found
650 or more caches found

Geohunter storing waypoints wrong

Post by cantanga » 31 March 11 6:39 pm

Does anyone else have issue with Geohunter storing waypoints in a multi incorrect? I've been using geohunter for a couple of months now and have just realised that it is giving me a bum steer. I've been doing a multi cache and for the life of me I couldn't find a waypoint. I would go to the site and there would be nowhere where it could possibly be. So I went back to the previous waypoint to check it and it was wrong. Only a typo I thought. Fixed it up saved it then checked it. Nope it had reverted back to the incorrect coordinates. Now admittedly it's only out by 30m but that 30m is on the wrong side of multi lane major road. My other issue is if I update a GPX file on the SD card I lose all my waypoints
So are there any other decent programs out there for android?. I downloaded c:geo which seem good but I found it doesn't import all the cache info across and won't extract from a zip file (I have th A50 so if I place an unextracted gpx file on the SD card it imports it into the garmin navigation software which slows it down a hell of a lot) it also apparently violates groundspeak TOU. So is there anything else worth getting?

CraigRat
850 or more found!!!
850 or more found!!!
Twitter: CraigRat
Facebook: http://facebook.com/CraigRat

Re: Geohunter storing waypoints wrong

Post by CraigRat » 31 March 11 6:57 pm

If you go to the Geohunter site (http://geohunter.org/) they should fix it pretty quick.

I've also done some reviews of apps at one of my side projects: http://androidcaching.com

Briggbottoms
1 or more caches found
1 or more caches found

Post by Briggbottoms » 02 April 11 1:00 am