Report Site Issues Here

Discussion about the Geocaching Australia web site
Post Reply
User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16157
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by caughtatwork » 26 December 16 9:12 pm

Chwiliwr wrote:As part of following a link from a locationless listing I got the following error

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 8192 bytes) in /var/www/site/gca/docroot/cacher/statistics/xml.php on line 400

Listing GA3275 & constructed link from the listing was http://geocaching.com.au/cacher/statist ... wr/general
I don't get the error on my account but i do on yours. There will be a data volume issues which i will need to fix when i get back next week.

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16157
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by caughtatwork » 26 December 16 9:15 pm

Which pages are you printing.
I can't see the same issue but I'm not sure what you are printing.

2y'stassies
10000 or more caches found
10000 or more caches found
Posts: 321
Joined: 19 January 10 7:54 pm
Location: Ulverstone Tasmania

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by 2y'stassies » 01 January 17 12:40 am

A very Happy New Year here. We published GA9160 then logged a claim for publishing a cache on New Years Day. The site hung for about 3minutes then the claim registered 3 times giving us 75 points instead of the 25 we expected. While we would love to keep the extra points for Minotaur we thought we should alert the administrators to the problem.
And A Happy New Year to everyone especially the group of fairies working their magic behind the scenes. :minotaur :minotaur :minotaur :minotaur :P :P :D :D

User avatar
J_&_J
Posts: 1263
Joined: 12 May 05 7:58 pm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000016368307
Location: Morphett Vale
Contact:

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by J_&_J » 02 January 17 9:16 pm

Regarding this post: http://forum.geocaching.com.au/viewtopi ... 72#p218721

There seems to still be some issues with the lga graphs.

The two images below show my Vic lga graph and an OziExplorer plot. It seems the lga graph isn't showing our finds from Port Fairy down to Apollo Bay. This includes more than just gca caches, and I'm wondering how many more could be missing.

https://c5.staticflickr.com/1/732/31206 ... 4c37_b.jpg

https://c5.staticflickr.com/1/431/32008 ... 78c3_b.jpg

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16157
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by caughtatwork » 02 January 17 10:00 pm

Data anomolies. The point of the lat / lon is not correctly set. Let me fix them up and I'll be back to you shortly.

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16157
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by caughtatwork » 02 January 17 10:17 pm

caughtatwork wrote:Data anomolies. The point of the lat / lon is not correctly set. Let me fix them up and I'll be back to you shortly.
I've fixed quite a number (easy DB fix). The code that caused this was addressed a long time ago but the data was never corrected. We never used to use this information, so it was unimportant but now with the new machine, the data point is used (vs. the lat / lon).
So please redraw your maps and they should look OK now.

User avatar
J_&_J
Posts: 1263
Joined: 12 May 05 7:58 pm
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000016368307
Location: Morphett Vale
Contact:

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by J_&_J » 02 January 17 11:15 pm

Looks much better now. Thanks! =D>

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16157
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by caughtatwork » 03 January 17 8:17 am

No problems. More than happy to see someone using them. As soon as i can get the data I'll try and fix the inner circles issue.

2y'stassies
10000 or more caches found
10000 or more caches found
Posts: 321
Joined: 19 January 10 7:54 pm
Location: Ulverstone Tasmania

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by 2y'stassies » 03 January 17 10:22 pm

When I tried to view our unloved statistics as per info on page 40 of Whats new ... I get the following error message :
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 536870912 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 150815872 bytes) in /var/www/site/gca/include/gca_database.php on line 30

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16157
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by caughtatwork » 04 January 17 12:16 pm

2y'stassies wrote:When I tried to view our unloved statistics as per info on page 40 of Whats new ... I get the following error message :
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 536870912 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 150815872 bytes) in /var/www/site/gca/include/gca_database.php on line 30
This is due to your very high find rate (well done) and the memory needed to manipulate all that data. I have increased the RAM and you should find your results are returned now.
213,503 days. Wow!

2y'stassies
10000 or more caches found
10000 or more caches found
Posts: 321
Joined: 19 January 10 7:54 pm
Location: Ulverstone Tasmania

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by 2y'stassies » 04 January 17 8:51 pm

Thanks caught@work. Finding geocaching when we retired meant very few time restrictions and searching for caches out doors beats housework hands down.

2y'stassies
10000 or more caches found
10000 or more caches found
Posts: 321
Joined: 19 January 10 7:54 pm
Location: Ulverstone Tasmania

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by 2y'stassies » 04 January 17 9:02 pm

Forgot to say in the previous post Wow it works brilliantly!!! =D> =D> \:D/ \:D/ Thanks again.

User avatar
blossom*
3000 or more caches found
3000 or more caches found
Posts: 1588
Joined: 25 February 09 1:59 pm
Location: West Ryde

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by blossom* » 04 January 17 9:56 pm

This isn't really a site issue but I wasn't quite sure where to post it.

In creating a new podcache, I wanted to include a co-ord checker but this option doesn't come up for this type of cache. Would it be possible to include it?

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16157
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by caughtatwork » 05 January 17 8:01 am

blossom* wrote:This isn't really a site issue but I wasn't quite sure where to post it.

In creating a new podcache, I wanted to include a co-ord checker but this option doesn't come up for this type of cache. Would it be possible to include it?
You post it in a new thread requesting an enhancement. However, now that we're here, it's done and ready for your use.

User avatar
blossom*
3000 or more caches found
3000 or more caches found
Posts: 1588
Joined: 25 February 09 1:59 pm
Location: West Ryde

Re: Report Site Issues Here

Post by blossom* » 05 January 17 1:53 pm

caughtatwork wrote:
blossom* wrote:This isn't really a site issue but I wasn't quite sure where to post it.

In creating a new podcache, I wanted to include a co-ord checker but this option doesn't come up for this type of cache. Would it be possible to include it?
You post it in a new thread requesting an enhancement. However, now that we're here, it's done and ready for your use.
Thank you and, as usual, you are wonderful :D

Post Reply