Leap Frog registrations are now open

Discussion about the Geocaching Australia web site
Post Reply

Spladem
Posts: 20
Joined: 04 July 10 2:57 pm
Location: Melb SE

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by Spladem » 21 October 11 1:02 pm

Awsome.. let the hopping begin.. :gnome :gnomette :gnomette

User avatar
fluffyfish
850 or more found!!!
850 or more found!!!
Posts: 331
Joined: 09 January 09 10:21 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by fluffyfish » 21 October 11 11:05 pm

ribbit

Laighside Legends
10000 or more caches found
10000 or more caches found
Posts: 1273
Joined: 05 October 10 10:20 pm
Location: Yorke Peninsula, South Australia

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by Laighside Legends » 22 October 11 8:40 am

Why does the title say "GeGnome Project"? :wink:

User avatar
fluffyfish
850 or more found!!!
850 or more found!!!
Posts: 331
Joined: 09 January 09 10:21 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by fluffyfish » 22 October 11 8:59 am

](*,) damned gnomes won't quit

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16140
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by caughtatwork » 22 October 11 9:42 am

Laighside Legends wrote:
Why does the title say "GeGnome Project"? :wink:
Thanks for that. Fixed now.

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16140
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by caughtatwork » 22 October 11 9:43 am

We also need two frog smilies.
One boy frog and one girl frog.
Just like the two gnomes, they will be added to the list of smilies you can use on the site and in your logs.
15x15 and non-animated preferred.

Laighside Legends
10000 or more caches found
10000 or more caches found
Posts: 1273
Joined: 05 October 10 10:20 pm
Location: Yorke Peninsula, South Australia

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by Laighside Legends » 22 October 11 10:09 am

From the front page:
... Specifically your geocaching must be a frog ...
That doesn't make sense! :lol:

And why is this cache listed in the ladder?

User avatar
tronador
4500 or more caches found
4500 or more caches found
Posts: 1542
Joined: 04 November 05 10:18 pm
Location: Lidcombe,Sydney, NSW

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by tronador » 23 October 11 9:11 pm

Just joined, not gotta go get me a frog :twisted:

User avatar
MtnLioness
2800 or more caches found
2800 or more caches found
Posts: 875
Joined: 12 May 09 5:50 pm
Location: Seaton, Adelaide
Contact:

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by MtnLioness » 24 October 11 11:35 pm

Thanx for the push, got one in there now, funnily enough, I only just found him in someone elses hard rubbish the other day sitting in a box of smashed and faded GNOMES! hahahahaha :gnomette :gnomette :gnome :gnome :stabby :stabby

User avatar
fluffyfish
850 or more found!!!
850 or more found!!!
Posts: 331
Joined: 09 January 09 10:21 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by fluffyfish » 29 October 11 9:20 pm

Just saying I saw some ceramic frogs at Bunnings for $3.50 (and I only bought 2....) :mrgreen:

User avatar
tronador
4500 or more caches found
4500 or more caches found
Posts: 1542
Joined: 04 November 05 10:18 pm
Location: Lidcombe,Sydney, NSW

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by tronador » 29 October 11 9:29 pm

I need to get myself a frog, I keep eyeing off the frog sitting on a neighborhood letterbox......... and then there is the gnome sitting on the letterbox next to the frog. :-" :-" :-"

User avatar
Bronnie_1990
1000 or more caches found
1000 or more caches found
Posts: 681
Joined: 21 September 10 4:20 pm
Twitter: bronnie1990
Location: Tuggeranong, Canberra.

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by Bronnie_1990 » 02 November 11 9:56 pm

It just took me three times to publish my frog.

I first made him a traditional
Then i published him yesterday
Then i FINALLY got it.


Please tell me i'm not alone? :gnomette

User avatar
caughtatwork
Posts: 16140
Joined: 17 May 04 12:11 pm
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by caughtatwork » 02 November 11 10:19 pm

All 4 of your frogs are still in DRAFT.
They're all in the middle of the ocean.
You haven't added "leapfrog" (no quotes) to the tags either.

When you're ready, go to your cache page and click on the icon next to Public Tags
Add the word leapfrog
That will get it into the leapfrog list.

Then of course, you will need to hide them and update the co-ordinates.
When you are happy with the listing, place a "Published" log on the cache.
As you cache has the correct hidden date of 1-Dec-2011, your Publish log should have the same date.
Don't delete the Publish log as that will contain the starting co-ordinates for distance calculations.

When you've done that revisit your cache page and the name of the cache should be in GREEN BOLD
Then all you have to do is wait for the site to publish your cache automatically.

User avatar
Bronnie_1990
1000 or more caches found
1000 or more caches found
Posts: 681
Joined: 21 September 10 4:20 pm
Twitter: bronnie1990
Location: Tuggeranong, Canberra.

Re: Leap Frog registrations are now open

Post by Bronnie_1990 » 02 November 11 10:28 pm

caughtatwork wrote:All 4 of your frogs are still in DRAFT.
They're all in the middle of the ocean.
You haven't added "leapfrog" (no quotes) to the tags either.

When you're ready, go to your cache page and click on the icon next to Public Tags
Add the word leapfrog
That will get it into the leapfrog list.

Then of course, you will need to hide them and update the co-ordinates.
When you are happy with the listing, place a "Published" log on the cache.
As you cache has the correct hidden date of 1-Dec-2011, your Publish log should have the same date.
Don't delete the Publish log as that will contain the starting co-ordinates for distance calculations.

When you've done that revisit your cache page and the name of the cache should be in GREEN BOLD
Then all you have to do is wait for the site to publish your cache automatically.
I'll work on that later :D

Post Reply