unlisted trig stations

For all your general chit chat, caching or not.
madivad

unlisted trig stations

Post by madivad » 03 December 13 11:41 pm

Today I had an errand to run some 40km from home, within the range of a query that showed me a trig point at the destination.

So I visited the said station and took my photo. Looked around and there were a few more TS and a couple of caches from a third party site. I did those as well.

I went on to do some more geocaching, mostly caches that are listed elsewhere, but as I did so, I came across a couple of trig stations (identical to the ones I'd found earlier—incidentally which I'd never seen before because I'm new to this), so I grabbed a happy snap of my GPS and the TS, only to find that when I got home, the TS was not listed here.

I'm guessing that getting the TS listed is a work in progress?

What I have noticed though is that the ones I first visited are way north of me, and there are trig stations around me, but the ones I found today in-between aren't on the site.

I'm happy to provide coords or details if anyone wants, but if it's a case of only some are listed, then so-be-it. Or what I expect to be the case, that this is an evolving list and it/they will eventually be added. Can I add them myself? I only have the stamp number on the TS which (as I've seen) won't marry up with a general/generic serial number.

comments?

pjmpjm
6000 or more caches found
Twitter: Booroobin

How to List a New Trig Station

Post by pjmpjm » 04 December 13 12:35 am

madivad wrote:Today I had an errand to run some 40km from home, within the range of a query that showed me a trig point at the destination.

So I visited the said station and took my photo. Looked around and there were a few more TS and a couple of caches from a third party site. I did those as well.