View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 15 December 17 5:23 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 905 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61  Next
New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife) 
Author Message
2500 or more caches found
2500 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 24 May 09 12:48 am
Posts: 38
Location: Secret Harbour
GCA Found: 176
GCA Hidden: 2
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
wileyclan wrote:
FilterAvailableAndSolved


I run the filter FilterAvailableAndSolved on my entire WA database, then load the lot..........do love the Oregon 600 :P :P :P


03 December 13 3:26 pm
Profile
5000 or more caches found
5000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 22 April 03 12:37 am
Posts: 1307
Location: Sandringham, Vic Garmin Oregon 650
GCA Found: 149
GCA Hidden: 10
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
I also had some other refinements, such as if there 3 DNFs in a row I would skip it, but these other methods are good.


03 December 13 3:43 pm
Profile E-mail
4500 or more caches found
4500 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 08 August 09 12:04 pm
Posts: 727
Location: Melbourne, Australia
GCA Found: 215
GCA Hidden: 3
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
I think I have discovered my problem..... I only store the solved co-ords for puzzles back in the GC website, rather than GSAK. Anyone know a way to filter these?

Currently I bookmark the caches, then run a separate PQ, but this method is far from infallible.


07 December 13 11:26 am
Profile E-mail WWW
5000 or more caches found
5000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 22 April 03 12:37 am
Posts: 1307
Location: Sandringham, Vic Garmin Oregon 650
GCA Found: 149
GCA Hidden: 10
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
Louise, if you have entered new coordinates on the caches in gc.com, you can get the changed coordinates into GSAK and they will show up as corrected coordinates.
You need to identify the caches in GSAK, and do a Full Refresh on them using the
Geocaching.com > Refresh Cache data menu option.

NOTE:- These don't come across in a GPX, only a full refresh


07 December 13 11:44 am
Profile E-mail
10000 or more caches found
10000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 13 October 03 11:45 am
Posts: 1067
Location: Travelling Australia using a Garmin Montana 650T
GCA Found: 6
GCA Hidden: 0
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
LouiseAnn wrote:
I think I have discovered my problem..... I only store the solved co-ords for puzzles back in the GC website, rather than GSAK. Anyone know a way to filter these?

Currently I bookmark the caches, then run a separate PQ, but this method is far from infallible.

The answer will be somewhere on the GSAK forum


07 December 13 11:48 am
Profile E-mail
5000 or more caches found
5000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 22 April 03 12:37 am
Posts: 1307
Location: Sandringham, Vic Garmin Oregon 650
GCA Found: 149
GCA Hidden: 10
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
LouiseAnn wrote:
I think I have discovered my problem..... I only store the solved co-ords for puzzles back in the GC website, rather than GSAK. Anyone know a way to filter these?

Currently I bookmark the caches, then run a separate PQ, but this method is far from infallible.


All you need to do is run a PQ to load all the puzzle caches you haven't found in Vic.
There are currently 1086 - your finds in Vic.
After you have them in GSAK, filter them out, and then do a full refresh.

Then you'll have all the ones with corrected coordinates identified in GSAK.


08 December 13 11:37 pm
Profile E-mail
5000 or more caches found
5000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 22 April 03 12:37 am
Posts: 1307
Location: Sandringham, Vic Garmin Oregon 650
GCA Found: 149
GCA Hidden: 10
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
I think a recent update may have interfered with my HTML options in the Tools>Options>HTML tab, which are used to supply the Right Click > Custom URL options.
I now have
Geocaching.com=http://www.geocaching.com/seek/cache_details.aspx?wp=%code
MapQuest=http://www.mapquest.com/maps/map.adp?latlongtype=decimal&latitude=%lat&longitude=%lon
Microsoft MapPoint=http://mappoint.msn.com/map.aspx?C=%lat%2c%lon&A=35&P=|%lat%2c%lon|1|Cache|L1|
Multimap (Zoom in)=http://www.multimap.com/map/browse.cgi?&scale=10000&gride=%lon&gridn=%lat&lat=%lat&lon=%lon&width=600&height=600
Multimap (Zoom out)=http://www.multimap.com/map/browse.cgi?&scale=25000&gride=%lon&gridn=%lat&lat=%lat&lon=%lon&width=600&height=600
GCUK=http://stats.guk2.com/caches/osgb_cache_details.php?wp=%code
!Add cache to watch list =http://www.geocaching.com/my/watchlist.aspx?w=%gcid
!Log your visit=http://www.geocaching.com/seek/log.aspx?ID=%gcid
Co-Ord Grabber=http://boulter.com/gps/grabber/grabcoords.php?url=www.geocaching.com/seek/cache_details.aspx?wp=%code
!Picture Gallery=http://www.geocaching.com/seek/gallery.aspx?ID=%gcid

Google Map, and Google Satellite are both missing now.
Don't remember seeing a few of the others before GCUK and those underneath.
Perhaps they've been added which clobbered my custom ones.

Anybody else experienced this?


30 December 13 11:38 am
Profile E-mail
10000 or more caches found
10000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 13 October 03 11:45 am
Posts: 1067
Location: Travelling Australia using a Garmin Montana 650T
GCA Found: 6
GCA Hidden: 0
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
Your best resource for GSAK issues/questions is the GSAK forum, not this thread.

Try restoring your settings from a recent backup.

One of my HTML settings may be of use:
!Cache Owners Profile=http://www.geocaching.com/profile/?id=%ownerID
Cache Owners Finds=http://www.geocaching.com/seek/nearest.aspx?ul=%ownerName
Cache Owners Hides=http://www.geocaching.com/seek/nearest.aspx?u=%ownerName
GC.com Map=http://www.geocaching.com/map/default.aspx?lat=%lat&lng=%lon
!Google Map=http://maps.google.com/maps?q=%lat+%lon+(%code-%ShortName=30)&spn=0.020,0.020&t=


30 December 13 1:36 pm
Profile E-mail
5000 or more caches found
5000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 22 April 03 12:37 am
Posts: 1307
Location: Sandringham, Vic Garmin Oregon 650
GCA Found: 149
GCA Hidden: 10
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
ian-and-penny wrote:
One of my HTML settings may be of use:
!Cache Owners Profile=http://www.geocaching.com/profile/?id=%ownerID
Cache Owners Finds=http://www.geocaching.com/seek/nearest.aspx?ul=%ownerName
Cache Owners Hides=http://www.geocaching.com/seek/nearest.aspx?u=%ownerName
GC.com Map=http://www.geocaching.com/map/default.aspx?lat=%lat&lng=%lon
!Google Map=http://maps.google.com/maps?q=%lat+%lon+(%code-%ShortName=30)&spn=0.020,0.020&t=


Thanks Ian, or Penny, or both.
That fixed my immediate problem.


30 December 13 1:47 pm
Profile E-mail
4000 or more? I'm officially obsessed.
4000 or more? I'm officially obsessed.
User avatar

Joined: 23 February 06 12:45 pm
Posts: 560
Location: Melbourne
GCA Found: 34
GCA Hidden: 0
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
wileyclan wrote:

I use a macro called "FilterAvailableAndSolved" that does pretty much the same thing except first I have a filter set for the general area that I load each week.

So, what I do is choose my area filter, run my macro and then load my GPSr. I only throw it out there as it sounds as if it would save you one whole step each time you loaded......


I've copied in this very useful macro too, thanks guys. There are way too many macros to spend time checking them all out!


02 January 14 11:28 am
Profile
3000 or more caches found
3000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 02 June 05 6:51 pm
Posts: 1738
Location: Kingston
GCA Found: 980
GCA Hidden: 34
100 GCA Finds500 GCA Finds
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
Ok new query, I've just picked up a tablet transformer running full windows 8. The GSAK has loaded and seems running fine but it won't load pocket queries, I keep getting a time out and problem communicating with groundspeak api. I've tried creating a gpx file from my existing gsak and moving it across but it doesn't like the downloads from GC. Any thoughts, ideas, suggestions?

Or just form an orderly queue to point and laugh :oops:


11 June 14 1:06 pm
Profile E-mail
3000 or more caches found
3000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 02 June 05 6:51 pm
Posts: 1738
Location: Kingston
GCA Found: 980
GCA Hidden: 34
100 GCA Finds500 GCA Finds
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
I've fixed it. in gc account details your preference needs to show gpx version as 1.0.1


11 June 14 1:35 pm
Profile E-mail
5000 or more caches found
5000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 22 April 03 12:37 am
Posts: 1307
Location: Sandringham, Vic Garmin Oregon 650
GCA Found: 149
GCA Hidden: 10
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
Here's a sensational new GSAK macro to help log Challenge caches.
You set a filter in GSAK to show the caches you have found which satisfy the Challenge.

Then you run this macro, selecting the data fields you want shown for your list of caches.

The macro will place the nicely formatted output onto your clipboard where you can paste it into your log. It even puts in a hyperlink to the cache page for each entry.

It's called CopyFilerToLog.gsk
http://gsak.net/board/index.php?s=55a7bb7fa2600216f6c123f83a6fc2f9&showtopic=28476&st=0&#entry217162


29 November 14 10:38 pm
Profile E-mail
3500 or more caches found
3500 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 04 November 05 10:18 pm
Posts: 1503
Location: Lidcombe,Sydney, NSW
GCA Found: 799
GCA Hidden: 40
100 GCA Finds500 GCA Finds
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
Has anyone got GSAK on a Surface Pro running Windows 8??? Just want to make sure it works before I upgrade my laptop.


22 May 15 10:02 pm
Profile
5000 or more caches found
5000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 22 April 03 12:37 am
Posts: 1307
Location: Sandringham, Vic Garmin Oregon 650
GCA Found: 149
GCA Hidden: 10
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: New Program - GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife)
I have it running on a Surface Pro 3.
Fantastic machine.
I run it in a dock as a desktop, with keyboard, mouse, two external monitors and a PROBOX drive bay with the four HDDs from old desktop in it.
Then I just pull it out of the dock and becomes a laptop with the magnetic keypad, or a tablet.
It's a fantastic machine, with an i7 processor and a 500 Mb SSD, running Windows 8.1
Pricey but so flexible.
It will run any windows, and runs GSAK with all Aussie caches in it, on its ear.
GSAK works well with the touch screen, or with the stylus in tablet mode.


22 May 15 10:13 pm
Profile E-mail
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 905 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Forum theme by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forum/DivisionCore.