View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 23 January 18 5:25 am



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Cannot load Waypoints in Geocube 
Author Message

Joined: 02 May 15 8:34 pm
Posts: 10
Location: Toowoomba
GCA Found: 223
GCA Hidden: 28
100 GCA Finds
Post Cannot load Waypoints in Geocube
I have recently downloaded GeoCube and wish to use it with Geocaching Aust Caches

No matter what I try, I cannot seem to be able to load caches to the map. I have tried both loading a GPX file from an email and running a GCA query from within the map.

If anyone has had success with GeoCube could you give the steps of how to load caches?

MalDawg


28 December 17 8:10 am
Profile E-mail

Joined: 07 January 15 9:15 pm
Posts: 410
Location: Caringbah
GCA Found: 466
GCA Hidden: 540
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: Cannot load Waypoints in Geocube
A couple of questions:

- Make sure you have disabled all the filters (Waypoints -> Filters), then they will show up in the list (Waypoints -> Waypoints).

- When you import the GPX file, do the numbers on the import screen increase?

- Under Queries -> GCA Public there are a bunch of public queries starting with "Geocube". Use the one for your state and see what you get then.

Edwin


28 December 17 9:12 am
Profile E-mail WWW

Joined: 02 May 15 8:34 pm
Posts: 10
Location: Toowoomba
GCA Found: 223
GCA Hidden: 28
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: Cannot load Waypoints in Geocube
Thanks It works now. I had one of the filters selected when I scrolled down the list


30 December 17 9:23 pm
Profile E-mail
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Forum theme by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forum/DivisionCore.