View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently 14 December 17 1:25 pm



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
GC will not work in Chrome or Firefox 
Author Message
5000 or more caches found
5000 or more caches found
User avatar

Joined: 22 April 03 12:37 am
Posts: 1307
Location: Sandringham, Vic Garmin Oregon 650
GCA Found: 149
GCA Hidden: 10
100 GCA Finds
Post Re: GC will not work in Chrome or Firefox
Tuena wrote:
Logged on after lunch to GC using Chrome & almost didn't notice that I could see the maps & logs. I haven't done anything beyond what was suggested by CraigRat so shall be thankful for whatever happened. Can access State dashboards as well. However using IE9 I get massive text size so it takes with one hand & gives with the other. See what the situation is tomorrow.

Zooming the text size in a browser is usually very straightforward.
I ditched first IE and then Firefox in favour of Chrome a long time ago.
Found this with Google.

The menu bar is hidden by default on IE9 to maximise the viewing area.
To restore it, right-click the tab-bar (but not on a tab) and click "Menu Bar".
There you'll find text-size under the "View" menu as in IE8.


29 November 11 6:32 pm
Profile E-mail
4000 or more? I'm officially obsessed.
4000 or more? I'm officially obsessed.

Joined: 17 November 06 11:38 am
Posts: 487
Location: City of Shoalhaven
GCA Found: 1958
GCA Hidden: 44
100 GCA Finds500 GCA Finds1000 GCA Finds
Post Re: GC will not work in Chrome or Firefox
Thanks for that - size is back to normal now & that tool bar remains visible.

Hopefully Chrome will still work tomorrow but if not, IE9 is now easier on the eye.


29 November 11 8:59 pm
Profile E-mail
250 or more caches found
250 or more caches found

Joined: 07 June 07 12:09 am
Posts: 72
Location: Semaphore Park
GCA Found: 14
GCA Hidden: 0
Post Re: GC will not work in Chrome or Firefox
I have been a little remiss in not replying earlier, however in the mean time I have done a complete reboot of the laptop.
Wiped the HD and started again.
It is all working just like a new one, with the exception of all of the files I forgot to save ( it wasn't that many LOL) this may have been a bit drastic but I now have a lot faster unit not cluttered with stuff that I did not understand anyway.
Thanks for all of your input.
M.


03 December 11 5:22 pm
Profile
4000 or more? I'm officially obsessed.
4000 or more? I'm officially obsessed.

Joined: 17 November 06 11:38 am
Posts: 487
Location: City of Shoalhaven
GCA Found: 1958
GCA Hidden: 44
100 GCA Finds500 GCA Finds1000 GCA Finds
Post Re: GC will not work in Chrome or Firefox
Chrome has gone back to what it was/has been doing on & off throughout 2011. IE9 works but forgets any favourites I've added & is slow as a wet week. I'll wait for Chrome to fix itself as it has done on previous occasions. Bull..


28 December 11 8:40 pm
Profile E-mail
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Forum theme by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forum/DivisionCore.