Garmin Map60c -HELP PLEASE

Discussion about software such as GSAK, OziExplorer etc, as well as all things hardware, GPSrs, laptops, PDAs, paperless caching, cables etc
Chookies
150 or more caches found
150 or more caches found

Garmin Map60c -HELP PLEASE

Post by Chookies » 11 October 04 9:45 am

I am new to caching (only about 60 under the belt) & also to this forum stuff!
I can easily upload 100s of waypoints to the waypoint section of my Map60c, but can only upload about 60 or 70 waypoints to the dedicated geocaching section.

Can anyone tell me where I am going wrong or what I need to do? I would love to simply load ALL Vic. caches in at once, instead of just a few, based on where we are going for the day!

Thankyou in anticipation, Chookies.

Map Monkey
1050 or more caches found

Post by Map Monkey » 12 October 04 12:34 pm

Hi Chookies,

Could you please elaborate a bit more......

what software did you use to upload?

How do you know there is only 60-70 loaded?

Have you used the correct waypoint symbol to load ALL of the geocache waypoints? (seen people do it before :wink: )

BTw i have found no trouble loading ~220 caches (qld) into my 60CS using GSAK.

Regards

AGSMKY

teamkittens
400 or more spectacular views seen

Post by teamkittens » 12 October 04 1:05 pm

What name are you giving the waypoints you are uploading? Is it possible you have come up with a naming scheme like "Geocache ######" or the like which will be cut off and the cutoff names being mostly the same? (This will results in all the caches with the same cutoff name overwriting eachother).

Chookies
150 or more caches found
150 or more caches found

Post by Chookies » 12 October 04 1:43 pm

Thanks for such a prompt reply,