Navigate to GZ using Website map

Discussion about the Geocaching Australia web site
blackadders
400 or more spectacular views seen

Navigate to GZ using Website map

Post by blackadders » 30 January 14 12:29 pm

Good Morning / Afternoon all,

Please excuse my naivety as the answer to my question may already be available. I have looked in the forum but with all the posts and no place that I can see to enter a search, I have not as yet been able to find any answers.

I am not an expert on new technology however I am slowly grasping the new gadgets released by companies that can be used for this hobby, in that regard I have acquired a Samsung Galaxy Tablet 10.1.

Again it may already be available but not knowing where to find or access it, here goes

I log on to the AU site and do a search for caches in a postcode for example, I navigate to the map (google) and see all the teardrops of caches in the area. I see options to send to gps, phone etc. when selecting a cache but what about navigating to the cache using the site map?

As many are now using Ipads, Androids and smartphones nowadays, it it possible to do this? I understand that this modern technology allows downloads of applications for GPS etc. So can the map be integrated into the gps App or at least a default application?

It is difficult for us maturer buggers LOL to understand how to navigate to other apps in our, well my, dumbfangled whatchamacallit tablet.

Of course this would only apply to traditional and multi's etc.

Happy Caching and thanks in advance

Blackadders

CraigRat
850 or more found!!!
850 or more found!!!
Twitter: CraigRat
Facebook: http://facebook.com/CraigRat

Re: Navigate to GZ using Website map

Post by CraigRat » 30 January 14 12:41 pm

This isn't really possible in any practical way, sorry.